Michele Kearney's Nuclear Wire

Major Energy and Environmental News and Commentary affecting the Nuclear Industry.

Tuesday, May 23, 2017

ANS Nuclear Policy Wire

Trump to Nominate Three to Nuclear Regulatory Commission
Trump is planning to nominate three commissioners to the Nuclear Regulatory Commission, bringing the Commission to its full five-member capacity.  
Kristine Svinicki, the current chairwoman, will be nominated for a second five-year firm, while Annie Caputo and David Wright will be nominated for their first terms. Caputo is currently a senior advisor to Chairman John Barrasso (R-WY) on the Senate Environment and Public Works Committee, while Wright  retired in 2013 from the South Carolina Public Service Commission.

No comments:

Post a Comment